It’s All About the Cross

It’s All About The Cross
Jesus’ life. It’s all about the Cross. Our walk is to be all about Him, wrapped up in what the Cross truly means. The Cross is dying to self, looking to do God’s will, not my own.

The Cross and Jesus’ sacrifice of pouring out His life gives me freedom from eternal death, freedom from living in shame, sin and contempt.

The Cross and Jesus’ life is the true picture of grace, mercy and LOVE. The Cross shows me my real self
and encourages me to live a better way–His way! The Cross gives us:

Peace-He reconciled us to God through the Cross, giving us peace. (Eph. 2:15)

Strength and Victory-His Resurrection power gives us strength and victory because of the Cross. (There is) “His incomparably great power for us who believe.

That power is like the working of His mighty strength which He exerted in Christ when He raised Him from the dead and seated Him at His right hand.” (Eph. 2:19-20)

Hope-“I pray that the eyes of your heart may be enlightened in order that you may know the hope to which He has called you…” (Eph. 2:18)

Love-“This is how we know what love is: Jesus Christ laid down His life for us. And we ought to lay down our lives for our brothers.” (and sisters!) 1 John 3:16

Grace-“My grace is sufficient for you, for My power is made perfect in weakness.”
Even when we are insulted, persecuted, go through the challenges of this life, feel tired, sick or lonely, His grace and love are more than enough!

Eternal life-“For God so loved you that He gave His only begotten Son, that who ever believed in Him should never perish, but have eternal life.” John 3:16
The Cross demands my all. Am I willing to give it my all? Yes, today in this moment, yes. Ask me later today…and I hope and pray my answer is still yes!

Thank you, Jesus for your life, your love and the Cross!

 

 

www.HeartForTheCross.com

Leave a Reply

