At the Crossroad of Decision

Jeremiah 6:16 “This is what the Lord says: Stand at the crossroads and look; ask for the ancient paths, ask where the good way is, and walk in it, and you will find rest for your souls.”

Look, Ask, Walk, Rest. Four words. These four small words boiled down, give us God’s thoughts in making a decision. Look to see where He has been working and already starting to lead.

Ask Him what He’d like you to do.
Walk in obedience in the direction He is asking you to go. Rest in Him, rest in your decision. Sometimes, it is a wrestling match and yet, I know He will win…and I want God to win in my life!

He whispers to me, in a matter of time, this decision will be settled and I will bring it to fruition. Just watch now and rest in me. Oh, how I am starting  to enjoy this part of the decision-making!

Rest, not worry and wait. Love me and enjoy me in the process, His heart whispers to mine.

Praise you, Lord!

4 thoughts on “At the Crossroad of Decision

  1. Henry Blackaby had a study very similar to this called “Experiencing God.” Have you had the opportunity to be involved in this study? I have taught this as well as been involved in it. I highly recommend it to you.

Leave a Reply

