My 2nd book “Reigning Fire: Discovering Holy Spirit Grace and Hope in Your Fiery Trials” is ready on www.Amazon.com Kindle!

                I am excited to announce my 2nd Book, “Reigning Fire” is published and ready to download on Kindle!

         {FYI… you can download a Kindle book to your desktop, your Smart phone, or Ipad and of course your Kindle device! You

will just need to download the Kindle app or whatever app you want to read your book in!}

I expect it to be ready in paperback mid November! (just right around the corner!)  Thank you for purchasing!

A portion of the proceeds will benefit A New Day, a non-profit, free counseling center in my hometown.

     http://www.anew-day.com              I am blessed to serve as a Lay Counselor there!

I started this book four years ago! I sure thought I would finish it as quickly as my first book, “Flowers of Grace” but

God had some new adventures in learning and teaching for me to go through first! His timing is always perfect and He is

with us as we go through the fiery trials 100% of the time!

Here’s an excerpt: (copyrighted)

Can God, even in our sufferings, bring something good out of devastation? Yes. God is pure and good, all the time. As we participate with Him, moving in faith and trust (even when we do not know how something horrible is going to turn out), He will bring something good to fruition. It probably will not be what you are expecting, but who are we to decide what our sovereign and glorious God can and will do? His ways are so much higher than ours!

Zechariah 4:6b tells us how to live and move in the Spirit: “‘Not by might nor by power, but by the Spirit,’ says the Lord Almighty.” We are to move, act, and decide by His Spirit, not by our own strength or accord. I certainly can tell when I am moving in my own strength or accord! I am confused, and I need His emotional guidance, definitely not the world’s advice. As my emotional counselor, the Holy Spirit helps me to recognize my negative thoughts. He helps me to see and clarifies my thinking when I am acting out and allowing negative thoughts to direct me. He helps me and clears up my erroneous perspective. When I ask for help and guidance, He moves me into healthy thinking and healthy living. I just need to remember to ASK for help! I need to go in His strength each day, not my own. How about you? Do you sometimes forget to ask God for His strength, His guidance, and His presence to go with you? I know I do.

Powerful emotions and feelings of overload, confusion, fear, anger, jealousy, frustration, disappointment, inadequacy, guilt, unforgiveness, and being lost in our sins and loneliness leave us in a place of trying to do it on our own. We habitually make decisions in our own strength and intuition. These emotions are the strongest indicators that we need the Holy Spirit’s guidance and truth in our circumstances. How many times have you heard of a huge fire, burning out of control, and yet, the homeowners will not leave their homes? The authorities have ordered them to “LEAVE NOW. We cannot protect you or your home. The fire is too intense and moving too quickly.” So many of us choose to remain where we are, take our chances and fight. Is this obedience or defiance? Stubbornness? Pride? The enemy of your soul wants you to stay in this stuck mode. Recognize your state and ask God for direction. Pray for forgiveness for trying to move in your own strength instead of relying on Him. Accept His forgiveness. He will set you free, and your spirit will be lifted out of despair.

 

One thought on “My 2nd book “Reigning Fire: Discovering Holy Spirit Grace and Hope in Your Fiery Trials” is ready on www.Amazon.com Kindle!

  1. Pingback: My 2nd book “Reigning Fire: Discovering Holy Spirit Grace and Hope in Your Fiery Trials” is ready on www.Amazon.com Kindle! | hollylachappell

Leave a Reply

